KEY DATES: Summer term 2019

Tue 23rd Apr

Children return to school

Tue 23rd Apr

First Infant Olympics Club

Wed 24th Apr

1st singing group of summer

Wed 24th Apr

FOSTS meeting (6pm)

Thu 25th Apr

Geologist visiting Class 3

Thu 25th Apr

1st Netball club of summer

Fri 26th Apr

Tea and toast following Good News worship

Mon 29th Apr

1st Football club of summer

Tue 30th Apr

Closing date for parent Elections (12 noon)

Wed 1st May

Counting of votes for Parent Election (1pm)

Mon 6th May

MAY DAY

Mon 13th May

KS2 SATs week begins

Tue 14th May

Streetdance taster for all pupils (afternoon)

Fri 15th May

Sponsor forms coming Home

Fri 17th May

FOSTS Family Night (eve)

Mon 20th May

Class 2 visit to Fleetwood Museum

Mon 20th May

Y6 Parent meeting WINMARLEIGH info (6pm)

Fri 24th May

Reception height and Weight checks in school

27th May – 4th June

Half Term + INSET

Wed 5th June

Children return to school

Thu 6th June

Singing group perform in Barrowford Library (11am)

Fri 7th June

Singing Group concert ‘Wizard of Oz’ 2.15pm

Mon 10th June

WINMARLEIGH week!

Mon 10th June

Y1 Phonics screening starts

Tue 11th June

1st Streetdance after-school Club (for 6 weeks)

Wb Mon 17th June

Nursery visits for new Reception starters

Wb Mon 24th June

HEALTH AND FITNESS week

Mon 24th June

Class 2 at Giggleswick school (Forest School experience)

Tue 25th June

SPORTS DAY (pm)

Tue 25th June

New Starters’ Parents Meeting (6pm)

Wed 26th June

Professional athlete visiting

Thu 27th June

Reserve sports day (pm)

Tue 2nd July

Y6 joint leavers’ service @ Blackburn cathedral (am)

Wed 3rd July

St Thomas’ Day/Y5 taster day at Park High

3rd and 4th July

New Reception induction days

9th and 10th  July

KS2 production at the Ace Centre for parents (eve)

Fri 12th July

End of Year reports to parents/carers

Thu 18th July

Evening event for Y6 Leavers

Mon 22nd July

Leavers and award service In church (pm) date and time still to be confirmed

Tue 23rd July

End of Term at 2pm.